Odd Findings

I’ve been reading through the gospel of Mark for class, and I’ve found some really interesting statements in this gospel.

But when Herod heard of it, he said, “John, whom I beheaded, has been raised.” 6:16

That my friends is some hardcore Resurrection from the dead. Woah dude, this Jesus guy, must be the guy whose head I made roll back from the grave.

And a young man followed him, with nothing but a linen cloth about his body. And they seized him, but he left the linen cloth and ran away naked. 14:51-52

I really don’t know how to comment on these two verses. I always joke that John 4:27 is my ‘life verse’ but I’m not sure these two would be appropriate for anyone.

Leave a Reply

